Jackie Chan

My neck hurt as I gazed up the skyscrapers that dwarfed my stature. Hong Kong was another magical city but had a Western feel to it after spending sixteen days on the mainland.  We were wandering around the city to find the tram to Victoria Peak where Felipe, Andy and me shared an amazing cake at the Bubba Gump restaurant. Earlier in my only full day of Hong Kong, Rob, Gina and I visited the the walk of the stars, China’s answer to the Hollywood Walk of Fame.  I happily posed with my hands in Jackie Chan’s prints.

Jackie Chan!

Jackie Chan!

This had sadly concluded my time in China. It was without a shadow of a doubt one of the best experiences in my life. I loved the country, the people, the food and the prices! Above all that, I made some great friends. I’m hoping to see Andy somewhere in Australia, then Rob & Gina when they come for their year long visa stay. Phil & Ed will have to wait until I am back in the UK. As for Felipe…maybe when I finally get a chance to get out to South America. I’ll miss my China family, dearly.

Next stop – Sydney!

Leave a Reply

